Image
Top
Navigation
Menu

Four Priorities

Introduction

At Annual Conference 2017, Resident Bishop Grant J. Hagiya introduced the Four Priorities framework for leading Conference, District, and local church ministries.
Use the resources on this page as a guide for initiating and sustaining transformation in the local church.

1) Watch This Message from Bishop Hagiya 2017

2) Get The Diagram

The ministries of the Conference will align and orient around the Four Priorities, with a shared foundation, to resource the work of the local churches in making disciples of Jesus Christ for the transformation of the world.

DOWNLOAD THE DIAGRAM (PDF) ORDER A POSTER

3) Sign Up for The Catalyst

Every Thursday morning, ministry leaders receive an email called “The Catalyst” with key insights and warm invitations to transform their local church and their community.

Note: You are already receiving The Catalyst if you are receiving other Conference emails.

SIGN UP NOW

4) Preach on the Four Priorities

Rev. Tim Ellington of Kailua United Methodist Church (Hawaii) preached on the Four Priorities after Annual Conference 2017. These sermons act as a great example of preaching on the Four Priorities. The first sermon is available here. The rest of his sermons are available via the button below.

SEE ALL SERMONS

5) Participate in Conference Initiatives

Transforming Vital
Congregations

Transforming
Lives

6) Contact Cal-Pac Staff for Assistance

Rev. Myron Wingfield
Executive Director of Connectional Ministries
(626) 568-7357  //  mwingfield@calpacumc.org

Archana Carey
Executive Director of Finance & Facilities
(626) 568-7306  //  acarey@calpacumc.org

Rev. David Farley
Director of Justice & Compassion Ministries
(626) 568-7356  //  dfarley@calpacumc.org

Rev. Nicole Reilley
Director of New Ministries
(626) 568-7353  //  nreilley@calpacumc.org

Rev. Joel Hortiales
Associate Director of Hispanic/Latino Ministries
(626) 568-7357  //  jhortiales@calpacumc.org

Rev. David Berkey
Director of Camp & Retreat Ministries
(626) 568-7335  //  dberkey@calpacumc.org

Jan Hanson
Director of Human Resources
(626) 568-7317  //  jhanson@calpacumc.org

James J. Kang
Director of Communications
(626) 568-7369  //  jkang@calpacumc.org