Skip links

The Call Continues: Announcing New Clergy Appointments for 2021 #5

Bishop Grant Hagiya appoints the following pastors as of July 1, 2021:

Pastor Tevita Tukunga to Bellflower First UMC. Pastor Tevita succeeds Pastor Kitione Tu’itupou who has moved to Santa Ana UMC (Tongan Fellowship) as an Associate Pastor.

Pastor Kimberly Ports to Nestor UMC. Pastor Kim succeeds Rev. Luis Garcia who has moved to St. Paul’s UMC of San Diego and Chollas View UMC.

Rev. Christy Ann Clark has been appointed to School.

Pastor Adrienne Zackery to Hollypark UMC and Crossroads UMC (Two-Point Charge).

Rev. Tom Kendall, Sr. to Christ Our Savior UMC (Quartz Hill) and Tujunga UMC (Two-Point Charge).

Rev. Victor Cyrus-Franklin, Jr. to Lead Pastor for Grace UMC of Los Angeles and Inglewood First UMC (Two-Point Charge). Pastor Victor succeeds Rev. Dr. Cedrick Bridgeforth who has moved to the Conference role of Director of Innovation and Communications.

Rev. Dr. Kathey Wilborn from St. John’s UMC to Dominguez UMC and St. John’s UMC (Two-Point Charge), and Chaplain, MemorialCare Long Beach Medical Center. Pastor Kathy succeeds Pastor Lesa Smith who moves to Inglewood First UMC and Grace UMC of Los Angeles as Associate Pastor.

Rev. Jonathan Sunghyun Lee to Aiea Korean UMC (August 1). Pastor Jonathan succeeds Rev. Sangyong Jung.

Rev. Sangyong Jung to Korean UMC of San Diego (August 1). Pastor Sangyong succeeds Rev. Jonathan Lee.

Let us hold every congregation in prayer as the body of Christ rises again!